28 Oct

Henry Gardner & Forrest Jug (sponsored by Scentsations, Troon)
Lady Curlers - Individual entry

29 Oct

RCCC Rink Championship ( Semi final 9/11 Final 12/11)

01 Nov

Henderson Bishop Playdowns ( 8th Nov. SF 1.30pm Final 4.15pm)
Lady Curlers

03 Nov

Hart Trophy Ladies Bonspiel (sponsored by Hope Homes Scotland Ltd and The Wee House Co.)
Lady Curlers - Open - rink entry


Agricultural Mixed Bonspiel 2014
Agricultural Mixed Bonspiel 2014

Agricultural Mixed Bonspiel 2014

25 Mar 14

The 2014 Agricultural Mixed Bonspiel was very successfully held in a two day format this year.

We are again indebted to our sponsors:

Robert Wilson & Son (Burnhouse)
Rural Finance
William Kerr Tractors (Ayr)
Bell Ingram Ltd
Ayrshire Curlers Ltd

High Road

The winning team was Gavin Hamilton (skip), Alison Cunningham, Euan Lawrence and Stuart Wilson, pictured above with Colin Murdoch of sponsors Bell Ingram.

Dgilbert Agcurl199

 In second place were Drew Gemmell (skip), Alex Wilson, William Smith and Lorna Munro.

Dgilbert Agcurl198

 Third were Jim Bryson (skip), Robert Anderson, Jim Howie and Jane Guthrie.

Low Road 

The Low Road was won by David Bell and his team of John Johnstone, Claire Johnston and Jim Hodge.

Second in the Low Road was Tom Barr's team of Billy Lindsay, Elly Branch and Nora McCrossin.

The Dumpling Team was Mungo Howat, Moira Drummond, Andrew Kerr and Dave McIntyre.

More photos, courtesy of David Gilbert Photography, are available in the gallery or by clicking here.