Ayr Retain Morton Trophy

12 March 2014

                Ayr Retain Morton Trophy

We can get the full details later, but we now know that Ayr successfully retained the Morton Trophy, defeating Lanarkshire by 17 shots to 13 over the three games.

Earlier, in the Semi Final, they had beaten Kinross by 42 shots to 10.


Congratulations to all the girls. The teams were skipped by Margaret Agnew, Lorraine Shaw and Gail Thomson and the full teams were:

Mags Agnew
Sheila Kennedy
Lorna Munro
Carol Simpson

Lorraine Shaw
Ali Cunningham
Morag Evans
Jean Morton

Gail Thomson
Cat McCubbin
Mags White
Aileen Rennie

There are more photos in the Gallery here.


Back to news <