Morton Trophy Winners receive Badges

17 January 2014

Morton Trophy Winners receive Badges

This is a picture of the 2013 winners of The Morton Trophy, receiving newly minted winners badges from RCCC Lady President, Fiona Hardie, at Ayr.
Last year, following their win, the Ladies asked RCCC if they could commission a badge for winners, which they duly did.

The Morton Trophy 2014

Ayr ladies are on track to reach the finals again this year having previously secured 2 wins out of 3 at Stranraer, and today 3 wins out of 3 against good opposition from Dumfries. We now have 10 points and need only 1 win out of 3 from our next match against Lockerbie on 5th February at Lockerbie to secure our place in the Kirkcaldy finals on March 11th.

Our Morton secretary, Alison Cunningham, is doing a tremendous job, along with RCCC rep Liz Boswell and Lady President Alison Alexander, of fielding the strongest teams possible to represent our club.

Scores and teams today against Dumfries were as follows:
Margaret Agnew (Skip), Sheila Kennedy, Lorna Munro, Carol Simpson   ( Win to Ayr 8-3)
Lorraine Shaw(Skip), Alison Cunningham, Morag Evans, Jean Morton,   (Win to Ayr 8-2)
Gail Thomson (Skip), Catherine McCubbin, Fiona Neilson, Lorna Alexander.  (Win to Ayr 13-2)

Back to news <