Morton and Maxwell Finals this week

08 March 2015

This Tuesday the Men and Women of Ayr will be competing once again in the Finals of the Maxwell and Morton Trophies.

Both teams will be striving to win the trophy for an unprecedented third consecutive year.

The Ladies will be playing at Kirkcaldy where play commences at 10.15. 

Ayr are drawn against Braehead and the winners will play either Kinross or Perth in the Final.

Our teams are:

Margaret Agnew Lorraine Shaw Gail Thomson
Sheila Kennedy Alison Cunningham Catherine McCubbin
Morag Evans Anne Anderson Margaret White
Aileen McCorkill Elly Branch Susan Middleton

The Men will be playing at Murrayfield, where the other semi finalists are Forfar, Murrayfield and Lockerbie.

The men's teams are:

Billy Howat Rab Clark Neil Kennedy
Neil Sands Murray Stevenson Jim Strang
Mark Pieroni Liam Scott Bobby Ireland
Bert Andrew Johnnie Johnstone Tom Andrews

We wish both teams the very best of luck.


Back to news <