Johnston Trophy Ayr v Hamilton

10 March 2016

The annual game of the Johnston Trophy between Ayr and Hamilton took place at Ayr ice rink on 9/3/16.
Two teams from Ayr and two from Hamilton took part. 
The Ayr team of Jim Boswell (skip), Ronnie Peat, Robert Boyd and James Galloway played a close game and at the end of 8 ends finished pealing at 7 shots each.
The Ayr team of Lou Costello(skip), Andrew Kerr, Andy Eccles and John McLeod did not fair as well as the  other Ayr team as they went down to a hotly contested game against  team skipped by Bob Parry Captain of Hamilton with game ending in a 9 to 4 victory for Hamilton giving them the Johnston Trophy.
Hats off to Hamilton till next year when we will be seeking to win back the Trophy. 
All in all a great day was had by all 
Lou Costello Vice President 
Back to news <