Henderson Bishop Trophy

25 February 2019

Starting this morning at Stranraer is the annual competition amongst Ladies Clubs for the Henderson Bishop Trophy. 

I'm sure we all remember last year when this was won by the Ayr team of Margaret Agnew, Gail Thomson, Alison Cunningham and Anne Anderson.

The same team are back hoping to defend their trophy and they started their campaign with a draw against Borders, in Section C.

We are fortunate to also be cheering for our other qualifiers, Gillian Hastings, Fiona McGinnis, Isla Robison and Anne Wilson.  They had an excellent start this morning with a 9-3 vistory over Greenacres. 

Keep up to date with the results by clicking here.

The girls will play 4 section games and the semis and finals are on Thursday.

Back to news <