New Galbraith Cup Competition

25 November 2019

New Galbraith Cup Competition

Ed Baines and his team of Ronnie Wilson, Malcolm Rae and Kay Bennett won the inaugural Galbraith Cup yesterday. They had victories over Donnie Shedden, Ronnie Peat and Euan Lawrence on their way to the trophy.

Galbraith 19 2

Second place was Ronnie Peat's team of Elizabeth Shaw, Dave McIntyre and Douglas Haddow.

Galbraith 19 3

In third place, were Duncan McCallum, Gordon Johnstone, Marina Murray and Gregor Cooke.

Galbraith 19 4

The booby prize of new brushes were won by Mark Meehan, Alan Caldow, Bert Mackay and Ann Hamilton.

The bonspiel was sponsored by property consultants Galbraith. Bob Cherry, partner and head of the Ayr Office was kind enough not to feature in the prizewinners this time.  His wife Jane presented the prizes.

We hope this is the first of many Galbraith Cups.


Back to news <