Hugh Fergusson Plate

24 March 2023

Hugh Fergusson Plate

Twelve rinks participated in the final competition of the season, the Hugh Fergusson Plate  played over a four day period at Ayr Curling Club.

Winners of Section A were Skip Gemmill Jack, John Davers,
Fraser Hogg and Jane McHarg.
Runner up was Skip Robert Anderson, Alex Connell,
William McHarg and Helen Lyburn.

Winners of Section B were Skip Keith Rennie, Jamie Mason
Janice Sutherland and John Walker  -  on a drawn shot.
Runner up was Skip Scott Andrews,  David McIntyre,
Ken Ireland  and Freda Miller.

Winners of Section C were Skip Jim Boswell, Ernest Mutter,
Ann Anderson and Chris Clow.
Runner up was Skip Bert Andrew, David Hope,
Lillian McIntyre and Alan Gall.

Sponsorship was courtesy of Morag Evans and John Davers.
Back to news <