Opening Day Bonspiel Results

04 October 2022

Opening Day Bonspiel Results

Monday 3rd October marked the start of season 2022/23 with a full Opening Day Bonspiel held over two sessions. A good day was enjoyed by all with both sessions filling all six sheets. Amy, Lorrie and teams quenched the thirsts and satisfied the hunger. Liam and Andrew presented us with good ice.
We had the pleasure of two curling “ VIP’s”, Betty Dalgleish and George Hodge, joining us for lunch. Both having a remarkable 50 years of curling under their belt.”

Session 1 Galston winning team (image above). Jim Boswell, Liz Boswell, Pat Galloway and James Galloway.

Session 1 Darvel runner up. Jacob Whittle, Steve Gillies, Alan Gall and Rihanna Moore

Session 2 winning team Sorn. Mark Pieroni, Shiela Kennedy, Johnny Johnstone and Karson Finlay ( who had to leave early )

Session 2 runners up. Billy Howat, Bobby Ireland, Hugh Kerr and Jean McClean

Back to news <